Morning Gym

It was a tough decision whether I would go to the gym earlier or not. Laziness has been the #1 reason why I don’t want to go. Work is the #2 reason. However, I gathered enough strength to fight off the sleepiness as I commuted to Gold’s Gym Ortigas.

Weirdly, it was not a difficult commute. I was expecting heavy traffic because it was 7ish already and in Manila, that’s rush time already. I arrived in Gold’s at 7:20am! That’s way too early because normally, I would just be waking by that time. Sadness, but I digress.

The first thing that caught my attention was this big caucasian guy. And, when I say big, he’s really big — body builder/football player big. And, that made me wonder. It struck me that the wrestling thingy was going to be held in the Philippines. So, that’s why, I thought. Being the eavesdropper that I am, the big guy was trying to buy ‘hot stuff from here’ aka a Gold’s Gym shirt. The catch was that he only had dollars so he was thinking of conversions and all that jazz. It wasn’t working, but good attempt I might say.

Once I got in, I noticed more famous wrestlers. John Cena was there. Man, he is also big. His arm is bigger than my neck. Scary. I did a little research and learned that the guy with the ‘fro is Carlito (?). The guy doing his math earlier is Mick Foley I think but I am not 100% sure. I’m like a blonde when it comes to wrestling. There were two other wrestling guys who I don’t know. The other guy might be Chavo Guerrero but again, I’m not sure.

In other news, I also saw Gian Gomez, a classmate/friend from LSGH and Benjie Paras.

Here are pictures with bad quality that I got…


This is John Cena


Some wrestler… I think it’s the Chavo guy… he was John Cena’s gym-mate


The Carlito guy…

6 Replies to “Morning Gym”

Leave a Reply

