Dreams

I don’t usually dream. Well, I don’t remember most of them but usually, I wake up with the recollection of having a dream. Last night was one of them. Come to think of it, it was not a dream at all, it was more of a nightmare actually. Well, burning is a nightmare in my books.

It was just weird. I really don’t know the subconscious meaning behind these dreams/nightmares. But, it bothers me especially because of the brutal nature of my dreams. I was douched with lighter fuel and I was lighted up. It was scary. But, I didn’t feel the fire burning. It was like watching a movie for me but the scary part is that I know that it was me.

When I opened my eyes, I was back in my room. I tried to recall the dream but it was hopeless. The only thing I remember was me burning. And, I was burned by my cousin. It was really weird.

Then, I had another dream when I tried to sleep again. I knew that it bothered me again but I can’t remember the dream anymore.

I really don’t know why I had that twin dreams. It seems that a message is trying to be conveyed to me. What is it? I really don’t know but I just hope that they are not bad omens of things to come.

3 Replies to “Dreams”

  1. The other night, I had this dream where I was the Flash and I wanted to prove my worth to the Justice League but I fell asleep and by the time I woke up the League had evacuated the volcanic island already and were done putting out the magma fires and everyone was disappointed in me and then suddenly I opened a 10-year old comic and Archie and Jughead were watching Brokeback Mountain for some reason

  2. I also don’t dream often. And worse, in the few times I do dream, I often forget what the dream about in the morning.

    (okay okay… please don’t get technical with me that we all dream a hundred dreams every night but we just forget them in the morning… what I want to say is taht I usually do not remember any of my dreams but during the few times I become aware that I had dream, I often forget what the dream is about… anyway…)

    1. i wasn’t done, napindot ko lang yung post comment agad…

      I just want to share one of the very (very very) few dreams I remember…
      It was quite long.. basta the ending was a dracula looking guy embraced me under his cape… haha… ginawa niya akong evil… haha!

      but seriously, I had that dream when I was around 7/8 years old, and I never told anyone about it til I was 18… nakakatakot yung idea eh!

Leave a Reply

