Risky Business

I’ve lived most of my life within my comfort zone. I stick with what I know because of a subconscious fear of the unknown. I’ve always enjoyed being in control and being aware of what is going on. I think it’s already secondary to me to want to know what is happening around me. However, the down side of being within your comfort zone is that your perspective does not grow. You are stuck in your own view not knowing what is beyond.

I really need to risk some things in my life. Of course, prudence is still important in thinking through your decisions but it’s already a small step if you can do a small decision that is out of your usual cup of tea. Through mathematical induction, maybe you can do it again. Again. And, again. Until you get the hand of it.

Risk. Feel.

One Reply to “Risky Business”

Leave a Reply

