Busy

The week has been really busy for me as we finish a phase in our project. It’s only the second time around that I did this but I feel that I’ve been doing for ages and it’s just tiring sometimes. I’m not sure if this is an early sign of the burning out feeling but I do feel exhausted.

Come to think of it, this week has been extremely hectic compared to my usual boring days. I lined up to get some tickets for the Ateneo game. I watched the game live. Ateneo lost and of course, I felt extremely disappointed. I tried to manage all the work pouring since one of the PMs knows me too well already. Scope freeze happened today and that prompted to rush rush more things. I’ve been also working on some site initiatives for our organization.

The weekend provided the perfect distraction where I can think of non-work things and just concentrate on learning German. As the saying goes, work-life balance is a choice.

On another note, I heard that there’s gonna be a 3-day sale this coming October 13-15 in Megamall and Robinson’s Galleria. Yikes! It’s gonna be pretty horrible with all the people flocking these two malls. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

