Kaputt aber glücklich

Today and yesterday has been extremely enjoyable and relaxing in a very twisted way. It was tiring, but filled with laughter and stories! They were good interruptions in our daily routine in the office and at home.

Yesterday was our team’s “off-site” where we had a day for ourselves as we slugged it off in a game of paintball in Global Gutz. It was a change in our hectic lives in the office where we worked throughout the day. Yesterday, we had fun even if we left with bruised bodies and egos.

Today, me and some blockmates during my Ateneo days had some lunch in S.I. in Katipunan. It was fun to reconnect with old buddies and know that even if we have moved on with our own careers, we still find time to meet up and catch up on what has been going on with our lives. Of course, my body was still aching but great company could dull some body pains. After lunch, we watched Tenacious D: The Pick of Destiny in Eastwood. I reckon that it’s the worst movie I’ve seen ever.

That’s all.

PS: I might use more German phrases in my blog entries to be able to retain what I’ve learned. :)

Leave a Reply

