32nd MMFF Winners

Metro Manila Film Fest Awardees:

* Best Picture: Enteng Kabisote 3
* 2nd Best Picture: Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* 3rd Best Picture: Shake, Rattle & Roll 8
* Best Actor: Cesar Montano – Ligalig
* Best Actress: Judy Ann Santos – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Best Director: Joey Reyes – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Best Supporting Actor: Johnny Delgado – Ligalig
* Best Supporting Actress: Gina Pareno – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Best Child Performer: Nash Aguas – Shake, Rattle & Roll 8
* Best Screenplay: Joey Reyes – Kasal, Kasali Kasalo
* Best Story: Joey Reyes – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Best Cinematography: Mano Po 5
* Best Editing: Ligalig
* Best Visual Effects: Tatlong Baraha
* Best Movie Theme Song: Hawak Kamay – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Best Musical Score: Mano Po 5
* Best Sound Recording: Mano Po 5
* Best Production Design: Mano Po 5
* Best Make-Up: Tatlong Baraha
* Best Float: Tatlong Baraha
* Most Gender-Sensitive film: Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
* Male Star of the Night: Ryan Agoncillo
* Female Star of the Night: Sunshine Cruz

I still can’t believe that MMFF decided that the criteria for Best Picture includes 40% from box office returns. The end result, Enteng Kabisote 3 won best picture even if it did not win any award other than that. Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo has been robbed. Incredible!


One thought on “32nd MMFF Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s