Good and Bad News

Today has been newsworthy in my books. Of course, not all were good because some where downright bad. But, what matters the most is getting past those news — good or bad. Some people just get caught on the emotion (good or bad) that they just stand still and not move on. As if the world will stop for you. I don’t think so.

One of the best news or should I say, surprise, is free MRT while going home. They waived the fee and let us through. It felt good to be offered a free ride. I know it’s just 12 bucks but the thought matters. Is this an early election ploy? Oh well, thanks for the ride MRT!

I’m not sure if it’s good or bad, but my trip to AU has been moved to either Feb 10 or Feb 17. Ugh! It’s a bit frustrating because I’ve been scouring for flights out of Manila for quite some time and then I hear that we’re not flying on the 3rd. On the other hand, it gives us time and more options. My side trip to Melbourne seems more real than ever. I’m still crossing my fingers though so I hope I get some flights for myself and the team too.

My face is like a connect the dots game. Ugh! My face just had a breakout and it’s nasty. It started when I had a session with my derma from Binondo. Bad move. She prescribed me some of her meds and I’ve been using it for just a few days and then breakout! I stopped it immediately and reverted back to my Benzoyl Peroxide regimen. The damage has been done though. Red bumps and white heads are still there. Darnit. I am never… going back… to that derma… again! Pfft.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring. Please be good. ONLY GOOD.

One Reply to “Good and Bad News”

Leave a Reply

