Retail Theraphy

A lot of people enjoy shopping and consider it as one of the activities that can make your worries disappear. Some people enjoy cooking, and others, shopping. Personally, good food and good company is the perfect combination to push away my worries and just enjoy the moment.

Last Saturday, I dragged my parents to Trinoma and made some very important purchases. Actually, I do not really shop that often and I consider myself a “guy shopper” – someone who goes to the mall and knows what he’s going to buy and that’s the end of it. I am not really fond of going in every store and fitting all clothes I like and end up with nothing. I shop because I must shop. So, the three hours that we spent in the mall yielded a pair of shoes, a pair of pants, 3 shirts for office and bath towels. I’ve never spent so much on clothes before, but I knew that I have to buy them all. They are necessary purchases because my shoes were dying, and my clothes do not fit well anymore because of some added pounds (they should be saying byebye this first half of the year!).

After everything, I felt drained and immediately did the math in my head. Ayyy, February won’t be too pleasing for me. I guess I am not one of those people who enjoy retail therapy. I get too fixated with the future that the experience gets soured. However, eating a hearty dinner in Contis afterwards was the perfect stress buster. I did not feel guilty with the money I was throwing because I enjoyed the food.

2 Replies to “Retail Theraphy”

  1. After everything, I felt drained and immediately did the math in my head. Ayyy, February won’t be too pleasing for me.

    At least may clothing allowance din to somehow ease the stress :p

Leave a Reply

