The Dark Knight

I was able to watch The Dark Knight yesterday and I was truly mesmerized with the entire movie and also its characters. Hands down, Heath Ledger is the best Joker for me. He was evil/anarchy personified with no limits at all. Too bad he passed away because he was one of the better young actors. Christian Bale is still fantastic with his intelligent take on Batman and Bruce Wayne.

Even if the Joker just stole every scene he is in, I think this movie is about Harvey Dent and his humanity. Aaron Eckhart played his role really well, but the shift to Two Face is spectacular. I remember my Ph104 final question where Marcelle asked me about Two Face’s conscience where his decisions are based on chance — a flip coin. That’s another discourse I will blog about next time perhaps.

I just realized that the last two movies I’ve seen has Morgan Freeman. First was Wanted (before I left for Korea), and now The Dark Knight. Both films top the summer movie list for me!

Leave a Reply

