Movie Splurge

There are still a few more days left before I go back to work and the normalcy of the world. I celebrated yesterday and today with the absolute escapism — cinema. Cooped up in my room with fresh movies that have caught my attention for the past few weeks, I splurged in fantastic cinematic images and themes.

Slumdog Millionaire
Milk
Frost/Nixon

Absolutely amazing films that show the humanity in the poorest of the slums of India, the marginalized group of San Francisco, and the most powerful position in the world. The cacophony of contrasting emotions and themes reignited and reaffirmed my love of good movies. Hoping for better movies in 2009!

Leave a Reply

