Try Harder

I told myself that my major purchase for the year will be a lens for 400D. It can be a replacement for my kit lens, an L lens, an unnecessary macro lens, or an ultra-wide lens. Honestly, I do not know.

The day was mostly spent scoring the web with various reviews of lens so I can already plan the purchase (GP 2.2: Plan the process – I really have to mention it, no?). Then, it hit me. I haven’t really used my camera that much. Annoyingly, I’m planning to augment things without even trying to maximize the potential of what I have. I am even having difficulties using my flash and I have it for almost a year already (Trial and error pa din).

Try harder. Work with what you have first before jumping.

Leave a Reply

