Tummy Problems

Since Tuesday night, I’ve been having some problems with my stomach. My tummy has this bloated feeling, and it keeps on bubbling as well. I’ve already consulted a doctor and the diagnosis is — viral and hyperacidity. Today, it’s still there but milder and not as bothersome as compared to Wednesday.

That did not stop me to go to gym yesterday. I had fun with the classes since choreo was still a bit new to me. I got lost in some steps easily, but that was normal. What’s abnormal though was I was extra tired even in the middle of the 1st class. Usually, fatigue settles in during the last 20 minutes of the class. I guess I’m still sick.

I weighed myself and got surprised that I lost 2 kgs. It makes sense since my appetite was pretty gone since Wednesday morning. Even congee can’t salvage any of it. I guess Emily from The Devil Wears Prada is right on her assertion, "I’m just one stomach flu away from my goal weight."

Leave a Reply

