Sarah-John Lloyd

I was bored today and the humidity in the Metro was very, very heavy. I had to escape to Trinoma Mall to be able to alleviate some of the discomfort I was feeling and to check some suits in Zara as well. However, I can’t stay there forever, so when I reached home, I decided to watch some movies. I ended up watching two John Lloyd Cruz – Sarah Geronimo movies: A Very Special Love and You Changed My Life. I still don’t know up to this moment how.  

For most, they’d label you as jologs, and to some “intellectual” folks, it works more as an insult rather than a praise. I planned not to blog about it at all mainly because I’ve always imagined myself more interested in the film noir kind or at the very least, the Hollywood kind of movies. I felt that I needed to write because yesterday, I was able to watch Serbis and it did nothing to me. There were no emotions at all that came out when I watched it. However, here are two movies that have been labeled as “jologs”, but at the same time, it made me feel good, and giddy. It connected to me somehow.  

Would I rather have a movie that does not evoke any feeling from me, or a marginalized genre of movie but effective?  

Kathy’s response: guilty pleasure.

One Reply to “Sarah-John Lloyd”

  1. I say there are things that are labeled as jologs but are quite relevant. who puts the labels on anyways? I think it’s just a matter of you deciding that you like what you like and could care less about what other people think.

Leave a Reply

