Start of the Games

Tomorrow marks the end of filing of the CoCs of those who intend to run for public office in the May 2010 elections. This is going to be interesting as we finally see the departure of GMA in the top post. However, she will be running as congresswoman in the 2nd district of Pampanga. I hope she loses because I know that she is just doing this to ensure her premiership when we finally move to a Parliamentary form of government. We will see how things go in that front, but it will surely make things more interesting.

On the other hand, most of the presidential candidates have filed their COCs. This already marks the start of discernment as we select which of these will lead the country for the next 6 years or less. If elections were held today, I already have a candidate in mind that I want to vote for, but for sure, there are many news and policies that will come up and that will definitely sway my vote. Hopefully, I can vote this year and exercise my fundamental right and select my leader.

Leave a Reply

