‘Tis the Season?

For the past few days, it has been very difficult for me to focus on anything. I’d start something but I’ll end up leaving it for something else. I think it’s the season where it’s very cool, and happy. It’s not really the best environment to promote focus and being serious. Of course, I have to correct it and ensure that I finish the work that needs to be done. Let’s see how I can accomplish that in the remaining 2 weeks of work for 2009.

As fall winds down and the holiday box office begins to shape up, my favourite TV shows began to draw to a close as well. This year, I’ve been following:

  • Gossip Girl
  • Flashforward
  • Vampire Diaries
  • Project Runway
  • Amazing Race
  • X-Factor
  • Ugly Betty
  • Eastwick
  • 90210
  • Glee

It’s a big bunch, but they’re occupying most of my time. Television is the ultimate form of escapism. I’ll have to add my newly purchased Super Mario Bros Wii game which I will claim later on. The game will be my Merry Christmas gift to myself. I know I was planning to get a PS3, but I was banking on some money to flow, but unfortunately, they did not materialize. With pay being flat, I have to scrunch up and protect my financials for 2010. That reminds me – I have to do my goal planning for 2010. Sighs. Tis the Season indeed.

One Reply to “‘Tis the Season?”

  1. I watch:

    Glee
    30 Rock
    The Office
    Parks and Recreation
    Community
    How I Met Your Mother
    Big Bang Theory*
    American Dad*
    Family Guy*

    *Only if I have lots of free time.

    I want to watch gossip girl though! I should download it, haha.

Leave a Reply

