Sunday

I still do not have any good DSL connection at home. PLDT has once again failed me. They cannot fix billing issues that they caused, and now they cannot fix my DSL/Landline issues that they also caused. I really need to check other options. I’ve been a loyal PLDT subscriber for 5 years already but poor service drives consumers away. I think the cost I pay will be valued elsewhere. Any suggestions?

Right now, I’m still burning time in Gloria Jeans in Glorietta – thanks to Kathy for the tip that there’s free wi-fi here – before I go to the gym and attend my Sunday GGX class(es). It’s quite relaxing to spend your Sunday not really thinking about anything serious. I just saw Lady Gaga and Beyonce’s Telephone video – scorching hot and weird; how Lady Gaga-esque. I can catch up on some of the things I read online. All for ESCAPISM. There are just serious things going on in the “real” world and I do not want to think about them. Tomorrow, I’ll face them again. How I miss Narnia. Take me back there!!!

PS: Pacquiao won. I did not watch but I got the news. I hope this is not a foreshadowing of another Manny winning a more important bout.

 

Leave a Reply

