BIR’s Collection Target

It’s interesting to read from ABS-CBN News that the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) has surpassed its 1st quarter goal by 16.8 billion ($380 million) and they are hopeful that they will exceed their April targets because of efficiency. At face value, I am very happy to hear such news because exceeding their goals should mean increased capital in funding the government programs to further strengthen our fiscal position and also build necessary infrastructure and social welfare. From where I am coming from, I am aghast that they claim that exceeding their targets is due to their efficiency. Plain false. I cannot blog much about it, but what I can say is that I know that I contributed greatly in surpassing that target.

One Reply to “BIR’s Collection Target”

Leave a Reply

