Afternoons

I spent my Sunday afternoon in Parc de l’Orangerie. It was a 30-minute walk from the City Centre, but I thought that I needed the exercise and the long walk to clear my head. The sky was clear and the sun was shining bright. It was not hot though. It was the perfect weather for a walk and to sit down on a bench and read a book.

Kathy left her book, Eat Pray, Love with me because her luggage was just too heavy (I’ve seen it. It was a lot). It’s not really the book that I’d buy from the bookstore, but the Librarie Kleber (a bookstore) did not offer any English book. So, I’m stuck reading this. I’m not really complaining because after reading the first 5 chapters, it’s pretty interesting actually. I cannot fully empathize with the character (a mid-30s American woman), but some of her drabbles really hit home.

Today, it’s a holiday in France. I’ll try my luck in another park, enjoy the sun and continue reading the life of Liz. The life.

Leave a Reply

