Mondays

There is something about Mondays that make you feel weaker than any normal day. Upon waking up earlier, I just did not want to get up and face the world because I know that’s what I will be doing again. Face the ruthless world where you can either be on top or at the bottom ā€“ no middle ground at all. I’m getting ready for work and really squeezing out of my pre-work time by watching through the 2010 VMA performances and highlights (Lady Gaga won! :-)) and listening to my happy songs in Youtube.

In an hour, I’ll have to bid adieu to some of these pleasures and focus on getting things done. As what David Allen professes, in order to get things done, you just follow this workflow ā€“

  1. Collect
  2. Process
  3. Organize
  4. Review
  5. Do

I wish it can be this simple. Off to reality.

Leave a Reply

