Staycations

For the past few days, I’ve been in an emotional blackhole that was difficult to escape from. Next week, perhaps it will be better since it’s another 4-day weekend and I’ve already filled a personal leave on Thursday so I can relieve some of the pressures and bad vibes. I need to chalk up more of these staycations (thanks Raffy for the new vocab!),  so I can unwind and not feel the pressures of work.

The last time I had a staycation was after my 15-month project. It was such a tiresome endeavor that a 3-week staycation was necessary. That project was in 2009. I haven’t filed a leave since then. Perhaps that’s one of the contributing factors why I feel such a mess.

I need a break. I need to plot down another one before the year ends. Let’s see…

Leave a Reply

