Hunger Games

I am suffering with a skewed body clock. Last night, I was extremely tired and decided to sleep at 10pm. I ended up awake at 2am and powerless in regaining back the sleepiness. So what did I do? I initially thought of doing some more reading for a certification I plan to take, but it’s just a major effort to do that. So that was immediately ruled out. Catching Fire was just on my desk, so I decided to just read it.

I’ve been enjoying the Hunger Games series. I love the premise and the twisted world of Panem. It’s just so dystopic, yet it gives you a dose of adrenaline and hope. I empathize a bit with Katniss, Peeta and Gale. What an interesting love triangle with a revolutionary setting. It’s a far cry from Twilight’s Bella, Jacob and Edward. I only like the characterization of Jacob and it’s not because of his hot body. Katniss, Peeta and Gale are just interesting characters!

I’m done with the Hunger Games and Catching Fire. I’m starting with Mockingjay and I feel torn because it’s the last book in the trilogy. When I read Book 7 of Harry Potter, I was thankful that it was over. It’s like I’ve followed the Harry Potter story for ages already, and I just want it to be over. But with the Hunger Games, I just want it t go on and on and on. I’m very attached with the characters mostly.

Back to reading/sleeping. Depends really.

Leave a Reply

