Win-win

The past weekend has been semi-productive. I had to compromise some of the things that I regularly do so I can also fulfill some of my plans. For example, last Saturday, I went out with the_court and reconnect better. It was almost a full day of activities that started off with a John and Yoko lunch c/o Ralph who was celebrating his birthday on that same day. Due to my bossiness (as what Ronald claims!), we ended up in Ayala Triangle and I had a cup of coffee with a scrumptious Banoffee Pie from Banapple. It’s a the_court event so we had an exclusive the_court activity that I dare not broadcast in this entry. It was fun, spontaneous and fierce — in the super-fine levels. I dragged Ronald to Rockwell to do some more window shopping and check out fab finds from Muji. I am still thinking of getting those undershirts next time I visit (3 pieces for 645! Steal!). Finally, I had a second merienda with Ronald in Shangri La mall before meeting up with Kathy for some tête-à-tête over Amici pizza and gelato. Activity-filled!

What did I miss on that Saturday? Gym! The usual 2-4 block just vanished easily. (Another note, I missed Sunday as well because it rained and I got lazy. You can refer to the previous post about that.)

So what do I want to achieve again this 2011?
1. a better gym plan.
2. better relationships with old and new people in my life
3. tighter financial controls
4. iron out my personal 2-year personal plan
5. move out and be more independent

For sure that Saturday addressed #2, but #1 and #3 is a fail. I still need to better pan out the next few months so I can stabilize things.

Maybe I can just rationalize — it’s Ralph’s birthday.

Leave a Reply

