Dream High

I’ve been sharing my current obsession-vis-a-vis-guilty-pleasure, Dream High, to some of my friends. It’s like a Korean version of Glee but with a better storyline. I like Glee because of its music, not for its story. Anyway, it’s about a bunch of different individuals studying in a fictional Kirin Art School where they try to learn not only to be better performers but how to be better people. I’m not a big fan of Koreanovelas, but I’ve learned to love it because my parents are always watching KBS at home. The first one that got me hooked was Baker King and that’s being shown in GMA-7 already. I’m expecting Dream High to be shown locally as well once it’s done, but I’m not sure if I can watch it. So for now, streaming has been been the best tool.

 

Dream High
taken from http://www.hancinema.net
Leave a Reply

