The Lost Hero

I just finished reading Rick Riordan’s The Lost Hero. This book marks the first of  pentalogy “The Heroes of Olympus” coming after the “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series. Yes, it is part of the same universe and we will see more of Percy, and the rest of the gang. The Lost Hero though revolves around new characters, Jason, Piper and Leo — I just realized now that the character names are all from the Charmed series. Coincidence? But, I digress. The 2nd book “The Son of Neptune” has just been released and I don’t know if I should wait it out in the library, or just buy one in my HP Touchpad. Let’s see how my EQ holds.

I love the series because of Greek mythology. When I was younger, I love Greek and Roman mythology. Well, until now, I love it. My imagination plays tons of stories of heroes, gods and supernatural powers. I have always wanted to have special powers. I wanted to be a hero who has adventures, and not live in ennui. Look at me now. I’m an IT in Cincinnati working 8 hours a day staring at the computer. Jeez.

Leave a Reply

