Weekend (2011)

I’ve been watching tons of films in Netflix to pass time especially during the nights and weekends when I think there’s really nothing interesting to do. I know I can do something more productive, but when you are in bed, under the sheets in this very chilly weather, getting out of the bed is the last thing in your mind.

I watched Weekend. IMDb summarizes it to: “After a drunken house party with his straight mates, Russell heads out to a gay club. Just before closing time he picks up Glen but what’s expected to be just a one-night stand becomes something else, something special.” I have to say that it is one of the best movies I have seen this year. It’s very honest, and real without all pretensions on love, and relationships. It’s just one of those movies that grip you with its rich narrative and striking performances.  I was ready to say that Source Code is the best movie I’ve seen this year in my year ender summary, but this movie tops it!

* movie posted is owned by IFC

Leave a Reply

