Atlanta – 2012

I spent a few days in Atlanta, Georgia. Primarily, it’s to celebrate Kathy’s birthday. She finally got bumped off from the calendar so to speak, so it was a nice reason to fly south. Of course, I still had to work for Thursday, Friday and today, but it was still a nice break from Cincinnati.

So what do I think of Atlanta? It’s way bigger than Cincinnati. Probably, Manila big! It’s not as chaotic as Manila, but it’s still busy. It’s very diverse with a lot of asians, whites, blacks and anything in between. I felt that they were more inclusive, and I didn’t stick out like a sore thumb. If given the chance, will I move here? I don’t think so. The city has its charm but I still felt a bit unsettled. Maybe I need to visit more cities. 

Leave a Reply

