Trying to Focus on Fitness

I’ve been a slacker when it comes to fitness. I’ve tried my best to motivate myself just to go to the gym and do some weights and also some cardio. However, I’m a visual and metric-based person. As much as I like the increase in weights I lift in the gym, I feel that I am going nowhere.

Earlier, I accessed youtube and did one of my favorite pastimes, watching v-blogs. It’s interesting to see people change, or air their feelings publicly in front of a camera. I don’t have the guts to do that. I feel weird seeing myself in video online. Well, that’s me (maybe a bucket list item?). 

I got inspired by those people who have progressed well in P90x and/or Insanity. They posted their Day 1 photos and tracked their progress. That’s what I am going to do. I’ve already created a Powerpoint file where I posted my picture and my weight 152 pounds. This will be my baseline. Let’s see how much progress I’ll make.

That should also jumpstart my blogging life… I think.  

Leave a Reply

