NYC!

This time last year was one big emotional rollercoaster. The weight of realizing that I was moving away from home was overwhelming. I also celebrated my last birthday back home in the Philippines. I surprised myself with all the emotions that came out considering that I always thought that I was pretty emotionally detached. Life-changing events can really surprise you. This year however is a pretty different tune. It was more positive and enjoyable. I decided to spend my 29th birthday in New York City and it was a blast! I enjoyed visiting the city immensely and also met with Laurence who I have not met since 2005! For 4 days, I went around the Manhattan area and checked out the scenes that I only see in movies or the television. I also had a nice time shopping being able to finally visit Uniqlo here in the US! Of course, a trip will not be complete without great food! I’ll have to upload the pics in my Facebook account soon!

I can’t wait for my next trip!

Leave a Reply

