That’s Expensive!

I went for a dentist visit today for my quarterly maintenance cleaning. It was a quick and straightforward procedure, so it was not that bad. My dentist though had to comment on one of my teeth which was in bad shape. She wanted me to put a crown on that tooth, but my insurance has been depleted this year. If I do it within the next few months, it will cost me around $800, and with insurance next year, it’s around $400. Healthcare here in the US is really expensive. I mean, it will probably make more economical sense for me to go back home to the Philippines and have all the dental work done there. I’ll still have to visit the oral surgeon to get an estimate on my teeth extractions.

This is the price of having poor oral care when I was younger. Pfft.

Leave a Reply

