Day 8: Something you’re currently worrying about

As a half glass empty type of guy, I tend to think about the bad possibilities rather than the good ones. I prefer to be pleasantly surprised than be disappointed because I was just thinking of the positive stuff all the time. I’ve learned in my life that things will not go your way all the time even if you deserve it. It is what it is.

So back to the topic — what am I currently worrying about. I think there’s a lot of things in my mind but I don’t let it paralyze me at least. I worry about my green card and when it will be finally processed. So far, no positive direction in sight and I might go back to scratch. I worry about my parents because they’re growing older day by day and my dad does not have the best health. I worry if my company’s results will be good. I worry if I’m going to be single forever. I worry if we can actually deliver on our commitments at work. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

