Day 11: Your current relationship, discuss how single life is

Day 11: Your current relationship, discuss how single life is

How is single life? To be honest, I think I’m in a good place. I know it can be better, but things are pretty good now. I don’t think being single is by choice, but by circumstance. It’s not the best of situations, but like anything with life, you make the most of it.

The best perk of being single is being in control and independent. I don’t have to adjust for someone because I am just doing things on my own. Lately, it’s fun being able to just do things that I want to do. I’ve been doing the Paleo diet and I can make any food I want to do. I’ve also been regularly playing volleyball in the Rec Centers and going to the gym. I can easily do a spontaneous road trip and not think at all. Since I just think about myself, it’s pretty easy.

Would I want to change being single? Yes. It’s one of the things I realized here when I moved to Cincinnati — I like shared experience. I like to be able to share things that I do with other people. I like to listen to ideas or anecdotes of other people. I like to share life with someone else.

Of course, some would say that you can simply do that with friends. To a certain extent, yes, you can share things with friends but the dynamics are different. With a partner, I think you connect differently because of the emotional and physical attachments.

Leave a Reply

