Traveling

I’m on my way again to California for a business trip. I’m thankful that it is just 1 week this time and then I am back at home. I am hoping that it is going to be less stressful for me and I can manage all the issues I will most likely face on site.

Yesterday, I shared the setback of the frequent travels to my other friends. A 4 hour flight is not really just a 4 hour flight. You need to be in the airport 1-2 hours before and there’s another 1-2 hours leaving the airport as well. I felt that i was losing time, but what I failed to appreciate is the idleness I seldom experience. I can imagine the voice of my Yoga instructor in my head saying that we usually don’t have time to be still, and be calm. This is the perfect time to do it and I just need to make the most out of the opportunity presented. Relax and prepare for the brewing storm.

Leave a Reply

