Bye Toyota, Hello VW!

20140805-201854-73134469.jpg
I finally said goodbye to my old Toyota and got myself a new one — a 2015 VW Golf! I was supposed to get a Mazda 3 SGT, but it was just not going anywhere so I ended up with a Golf. 

So the story here is that I really wanted to upgrade my car already and get a nicer one with all the bells and whistles. A friend of a friend was moving to Cincinnati and was looking for a car. He checked the trusty Toyota and he was interested to get it. So, I had to scramble to get a new one. 

To be honest, I was really deadset to get a Mazda 3 Hatchback. I checked out a white one and LOVED driving it. The problem was that the white color bothered me coz I knew it will be a dirty car. I was gunning for a red one, but no one had it available and the dealers did not really checked on it quickly. Last Sunday, JV wanted to test drive the Beetle convertibles and we headed to the VW dealership. I was just exploring around the showroom when I inspected further the new Golf. Apparently, it just arrived a few days ago and it’s the 2015 Golf! I got curious and got sold to it when I did a test drive. I closed the deal on that same day! It was unexpected, but expected at the same time since I was really planning on getting a car, but not just a VW. I guess this is my birthday gift to myself! Haha!

Leave a Reply

