sad news

I heard of sad news from work today. Someone from work took his own life and it just really made me think how we do not know people. I only know of him from work, but not personally. I do not even think he knows my name. Honestly though, I never thought that he was having a crisis, but like anyone trying to transition, I can imagine the possibility. It feels like a dark cloud swept by because he’s someone I’ve seen in the office walking around, and suddenly, not anymore. And, one of the saddest idea though is that business goes on as usual. Life moves on and we try to fill the void.

Leave a Reply

