some updates

While I keep my left knee iced because of some jumper’s knee (or runner’s knee), let me try to be productive and put out an update here.

A good friend of mine from PH visited Cincinnati! I really had loads of fun with Elle being here and even if I had to go out of my way to just be there, it was worth it. I mentioned that I felt happier in the Philippines because of all the relationships I’ve built and nourished that kept me sane. However, I still prefer a better quality of life and I’m also happy here in the US.

IMG_0644.JPG

I finally got to watch Once the musical. This is one of my favorite musicals now and I was so enthralled by the story, music and characters. Guy was also very hot with an amazing Brit accent. I was a very happy camper. My seats were also awesome!
IMG_0712.JPG

This week, we had our first snow fall. It’s pretty unusual actually because it’s November! It’s still autumn, and we aren’t supposed to receive any wintry weather this early! Bah.

IMG_0711.JPG

One Reply to “some updates”

Leave a Reply

