Busy Busy

I’ve been assigned to a new project and that required me to be in a new work location at Winton Hill. It’s an easy drive from my place actually, but it’s just something different for for me. I kinda lost some of the flexibility of my schedule because I am at the customer site so it just made me realize how tight my day can be! I am at work until 5PM and then I have to drive home to eat a quick meal before driving for volleyball on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I guess this is something I need to get used to. The good news is that I’ve been bringing food at work, which is helping me save up and also eat more Paleo-friendly meals.

The work is something new and it’s definitely a challenge. Once again, I consider this as a teachable moment to be able to learn more about lead a different kind of project. I’m enjoying the moment so far, but I know that this is just the honeymoon stage. I expect some stress-induced pimples to come up soon and a bunch of rants in my blog. Life, oh, life.

Well, that’s the quick update for now. I’ll probably have to figure out my schedule in the next few weeks because I still want to go to the Downtown office, and/or work from home once in a while. Let’s see what we can do.

One Reply to “Busy Busy”

Leave a Reply

