Updates

Once again I’ve been plagued with inertia and unable to do much other than my routine. I am still adjusting with my normal life where I get a 8-5 job in the office. I think I can give it one more week and I will be fine.

Last week, was a long weekend. Manila of course had a 5-day holiday because of the Pope but I’ll not complain with mine. A holiday is a holiday. I didn’t really spend it out of town since I figured I’ll be vacationing next month in Portland and Seattle. That Monday, I just did a small walk at Sharon Woods. Nothing really earth-shattering but it’s a nice walk there.

2015/01/img_7234.jpg

This week, my schedule was kinda thrown off. The court at LA fitness was closed so that meant no volleyball last Thursday and Saturday. I don’t know when that will reopen but I think I need it. I want my Fat % to drop down to at least 9. I don’t want to be really lean but I think that 9 seems reasonable… Right?

2015/01/img_7250.jpg

So last weekend was kinda fun and a bit lazy productive. I finished Blood on Olympus last Saturday finally. I was kinda disappointed how it was written especially the last few chapters. I thought the fight will be more epic but it was not. House of Hades is my favorite. Then, yesterday, Irene, Abu and I cooked some Chinese Lumpia and it was a success. It was so good. The last time I ate this dish was in Dec 2013. It’s really long overdue, but it is so worth it. And now, I saw how it’s made so I think I can do it. I wanna make other dishes that I grew up with in the future so that’s exciting.

2015/01/img_7253.jpg

There’s really nothing much for me to tell in terms of other things going on with my life. It’s pretty quiet and calm. I want it to be better but my state is not really worth complaining. I need to be grateful and enjoy what I have. It’s all I have after all.

One Reply to “Updates”

Leave a Reply

