Not so good…

Today, I sprained/broke my ankle in volleyball. I think I was blocking someone and I landed in a bad angle. I had to excuse myself for the rest of the games. Well, I still need to visit the Priority Care clinic tomorrow morning so I am not sure if I broke it or just sprained it. I am hoping it’s just a sprain. Either way, my ankle is like a swollen tennis ball and it sucks big time! It’s my first time to get a sprain / fracture in my life so this is something that’s pretty new for me. I am indeed getting old and my “too active” lifestyle might be catching up on me. I am not sure if I need to train more, or use more tools to avoid these instances. That’s still something I need to figure out in the next few days.

I have been feeling really tired lately. I am not really into work, or doing some of the things I usually do. Volleyball is the only exception, but I think I have to skip that for the next couple of weeks. I need to pick myself up and motivate myself to succeed and move forward. I think a part of this is that I feel that my heart is not in my work anymore. I am just going through the motions, but I am not really passionate about it. I don’t know if it’s the situation with the company (WFRs, etc), or my situation (hoping for more opportunities) ,but I need to figure this out quickly before I get myself in deep shit.

It’s time to rest for now and see how my situation will be tomorrow.

  

One Reply to “Not so good…”

  1. OMG! 😳😳😳 That looks just ewww. I hope it’s not broken. I am surprised you didn’t go to the ER right away.
    Like you, I have never broken anything. The thought alone scares me a little.

Leave a Reply

