back in the gym!

I decided to hit the gym again today for a work out. I have not been in the gym for 3 weeks now and I know that I need to head back already to starting rebuilding the strength and muscle (?) I lost due to my ankle injury. As a precaution, I wrapped my right foot so it’s well supported even if I still have no plans of doing any leg exercises. I focused on upper body and core exercises today. I was surprised that I did not lose much strength but I want to do this slowly and see where the sweet spot is and where I can challenge myself. There’s a big chance that I will be sore tomorrow but I hope not!

My afternoon today was a wash. I was out of the loop and not motivated to do any solid work which sucks. I did not get my usual sleep as well. I think I fell asleep around 12:40 am and woke up at 5:40 am. I am pretty much used to have 6-7 hours of sleep so I really need to be in bed around 11pm! I still need to do some work tonight. My new knee pads arrived in the mail today! I switched from my usual LR6 to a VS1 pair of kneepads. I really miss the volleyball court! #fewmoreweeks

PS: Waiting sucks. I want to know… now na.

Leave a Reply

