Busy and Tired… so far!

The first week of June is over and it has been pretty busy and tiring. Work has been picking up already and as what I was dreading before, this is not a walk in the park. There will be a ton of heavy lifting and sacrifices that I need to put in. I have already put in my volleyball gear in my car when I go to the office just in case because I have also been going beyond 5PM at work. I think it’s just adjustment and I will get used to this eventually. We will see what happens here. Added stress for me is that I am breaking out like crazy. I think it’s because of the change of weather (once again) and my apartment dust levels. I need to really control this!

Volleyball this week has been such a big chore. It’s my fault as well because I played Wednesday and Thursday this week. Bad idea. Wednesday was pretty tough because it was very hot in the Rec Center. I signed up for this upcoming week and if it’s still stifling, I will drop it. So this week, the plan is to just play on Wednesday and skip Thursday. Also, I have been feeling a bit sore and heavy. I don’t know if it’s because of the progress in my weightlifting and the lack of plyometric and movement conditioning. I am thinking of tweaking that in my workout routine and see how that will look.

This weekend was nice though. Weather-wise it was fantastic. Last night, I went to Masque with some buddies and learned that it was actually Dayton Pride. I did not know! Ginger Minj was there so it was pretty neat to see her even if the cover is freaking $15.

So what’s in store for June?
– Learn VB for Excel once again
– Focus on movement and plyometrics
– Re-establish food routine
– Fix financial outlook for the rest of the year

2 Replies to “Busy and Tired… so far!”

Leave a Reply

