Columbus pride

june is one of the few months I’ve traveled a lot. Mainly because it is also pride week and try to visit cities to celebrate Pride. My first pride this year is once again Columbus. This year, I went with my friend Brian since he has not experienced a pride weekend before. This trip almost did not happen because the weather was just plain terrible. It was raining and raining and raining the entire day making pride a mess. But we decided to go on. We arrived late and the parade was over. We were wet and hungry but it was still a fun time.

 
At night, we ate at this place called Basil in the Brewery District. It was pretty good!  

    

After dinner, we decided to head to Union. It was filled with people. It’s a shame I was not able to capture the moment but there was a ton of people. We thought of going to Axis but it was already around 1 and the cover was $25 just to get in. #ByeFelicia

It was a fun Pride indeed minus the rains. Next week, I’ll be at my first Chicago Pride. I’m excited about that — and Eataly and Shake Shack. Lol!

Leave a Reply

