Sunday – 9/20

I did not post more than I expected. It’s a work in progress. Sighs. Since it’s been a week since I last posted, I can give a run down on what happened for the week.

Monday. I played volleyball this day and I was pretty happy about it. I still need to work on some skills to be honest, but I did not play as bad I was expecting. Bill also kinda coached me on where I needed to be for an attack. I am so used to being in a defensive position that I always forget offensive positions. That’s something to think more about I think.

Tuesday. I went for wall climbing with MM last Tuesday. It was my first time and I realized how weak my fingers and forearms are. It was not that terrible to be honest, but I knew I could do better. Or, I’m just being too tough on myself. Either way, it’s something I need to work on. I’m still on the fence if I want to continue doing it. I think it’s a good exercise physically and letting go so that’s keeping me interested about it. MM also enjoys this activity and it’s not exactly terribly boring… like Destiny.

Wednesday. I did the full 5K circuit for my training and finished it at 34 minutes. I can do better but it’s a massive improvement from my first run. I was able to maintain a good pace for the first 2.5 miles so if I just push myself and get enough fuel, I think will be able to muster a 5K under 30 minutes. That is the goal for my Color Run! Maybe these runs will be the next thing I wanna try more.

Thursday. Brian, Dr Ryan and I celebrated JV’s 30th birthday at Bravo after some volleyball (sans Dr Ryan). It was a good night of stories and laughter with good food. What’s interesting though is how I think differently now compared to a few years back. We talked about open relationships, and solo clubbers/prowlers. I’ve taken more accepting opinions on these topics where as before I would be so against them. I don’t know if it’s maturity or being exposed to people or similar experiences, but they don’t faze me now. Whatever floats your boat as long as your happy, right?

Friday threw me off a bit. I don’t know if it was the fatigue or the sudden lack of things to do on a Friday night that made me feel off. I felt really tired and alone that night.

Next day, I spent the day with MM. Lunch at Le Petit France — I don’t really like this place. I don’t know why. The food was ho-hum. Then we went to Cavu, and showed him more of Cincinnati. We drove through Hyde Park area, and settled in OTR for some chicken by The Eagle (Where else?!)

All in all, it was a good week. It was busy but felt pretty good. Even if Friday was a downer, the week had a ton of good wins that I should not complain at all. Next week should be interesting and hopefully fun. I will play in my first league game on Monday, and then drive to Lafayette for a business trip. It’s a good escape and change. It also gives me a quiet time where I can think where I want some of the things going on in my life to go.

Leave a Reply

