10/7 – Wednesday

I was mostly frazzled today. Perhaps it’s the emotional weight of bidding goodbye to Irene and family yesterday, or the not so smooth sleep last night. I just felt really tired and it made me a bit of a  Debbie Downer. I need to get out of this funk. I was even supposed to watch a movie in Columbus today, but I scrapped the idea and just stayed in and caught up on some shows (there are still more shows to catch!). I even skipped gym! Tomorrow is going to be long (starts at 7am!) and I’m dreading it already.

On the positive side, I finished my first Color Run night last Saturday. It was wet, but really fun! I think I can do this running thing more often. It kinda works me legs and core and I like it. 5K seems easy enough to accomplish and I’d probably stick to this.

I’m also gonna be starting my move to Eagle Ridge. I plan to do it slowly as I ease myself in West Chester. I’m not 100% thrilled about the move, but it’s a good decision as a temporary run in the mill of being in a full house. I’ll probably move small items regularly until I end up with the big items where I would need a truck and movers. I am not excited about that, but the idea of moving is something that’s keeping me busy and focused. It’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

