11/13 – Friday

It’s Friday the 13th today and it’s just a coincidence that I am forcing myself to sit down and write a blog properly and post it. In my defense, I had something written up a few days ago but I just failed to post it (and I lost that post too). So, that kinda sucks, but let’s try to do this again today. It’s been almost a month now since my last post so I’ll try to run through what happened since then, but true to my life, nothing exciting really.

  • I was *finally* able to watch this overhyped movie in Columbus along with Roman, Cams, and Tina. The movie just really underwhelmed me. The idea of the movie was good and it means well especially with trying to inspire nationalism. Being a history buff, I already have a good idea about Luna. He was an angry man and to some extent hated, but still an important pillar of the Philippine Revolution as one of the key military men of Aguinaldo. The story where Luna wades in is just convoluted and there were just horrible lines and performances from other actors. John Arcilla couldn’t just carry the movie but he was definitely a force and a good representation of Luna. Still, it was all hype for me. It’s a good watch but not something I’m gonna sing praises about.
  • I finally finished my move out of Cooper Road last October. It felt really sad to move on and leave that old place which I called home for 4 years. It was not the best place, but it was good enough for me then. It’s another part of growing up and learning to let things go easier in life to be able to try different things and explore things outside of my comfort zone. Living in Eagle Ridge is a good set of “training wheels” before actually jumping the gun and own a house. I think things are really leading up to becoming a house owner and maintaining it. I will probably start looking for a house by spring of 2017 before the Boloquis return to the US. It’s better to have more time than none. I think that’s something to look forward to right?
  • The heavy cloud of ennui continues to envelop me. Lately, my energy has been kinda low and I have grown to be more detached to things that I usually enjoy. That even includes volleyball. I do not want this to be the new normal, so I am trying to figure out what’s wrong with me. I dunno if I’m clinically depressed, but the grave feeling has not really overwhelmed my life so maybe that’s not it. I have good spikes, but it’s mostly lack of energy/focus most of the time. I’m going to see if it’s a hormonal issue by having that tested next week during my Annual Physical. Let’s see where this goes.
  • I also need a good disconnect / vacation. Just some alone time away from the city and from the world. It’s a good time too because it’s close to the end of the year when I seriously think more about next year. I tried to start looking at my goal sheet and plot down what I want to achieve next year, but maybe I should really starting facing the bigger issue face on “where do I see my self in the future?”
2 Replies to “11/13 – Friday”

Leave a Reply

