#13 Day 6

After volleyball, I passed by Fresh Thyme to buy some more Applegate Hotdogs, and as usual, I walked around and got sucked in buying other things. Good thing they’re all still Whole30 compliant and that means healthy!

I’ve been missing soy sauce badly and most Asian cuisine requires this. That problem can be solved by coconut aminos hopefully. It’s my first time to buy this and I’m crossing my fingers that it’s actually a good (close) alternative to soy sauce. If not, soy sauce might be back in my meals post-Whole30 but let’s see.

Trying this out… #whole30

A post shared by rycfran (@rycfran) on

I plan to cook up a storm this weekend. I started it off with Roast Chicken from Nom Nom Paleo (recipe). To make it Whole30 compliant, I traded butter with olive oil. It’s been good as it is but I’m also curious about ghee so I might buy that one of these days.

Tomorrow, I plan to cook my porchetta, and probably do something with the chicken thighs in my fridge. I want to do a Sinampalukang Manok. All Whole30 compliant, and that should keep me afloat for the next week.


Breakfast: Fried Plantain, Egg Omelette
Lunch: 2 hard boiled eggs, banana
Dinner: Roast chicken, roast sweet potato and carrots

Leave a Reply

